Wife "0" sex drive! Help!

Low or no sex drive?
Monster+1234
Date of your marriage (past or future): April 4th, 2012

Wife "0" sex drive! Help!

Postby Monster+1234 » Tue Jun 14, 2016 1:48 pm

I'll try to make this short as possible. Yes I have read all those tips and nothing. My wife and I have been married for four years now. Ever since we got engaged her sex drive went to [edit]. We are both 30 years old. She works a normal 40hr week and I am a firefighter that works 24 hr every third day. Ever since she got pregnant 2 years ago her sex drive is zero. When I mean zero, she doesn't do any touching, oral (maybe once since in 4 years when she use to like it). We have had sex 4 times this year so far ( it's June). Every time we do she says she gets there and enjoys it but then we go weeks if not months with nothing.

It almost like we have a business relationship. We are both type a personalities and very much homebodies. We do a great job raising our son he is the light of our lives. She has gained weight and says she doesn't feel as attractive. She is very beautiful and I tell her all the time. I'm in good shape because it's required for my job.

I read all the top 10 reasons for sexless marriage and have applied them. A night alone, regular date night, do stuff around the house, I clean a lot!, flowers, no groping...ect

The hardest part is I do love her so much!!! I feel I have tried soo much with no luck. When we talk about it she gets defensive and doesn't want to talk. I suggested seeing a doctor about it but she doesn't want to take medication. We both want another kid but when you don't have sex you can't have babies (it [ticks] me off when she tells people we are trying). And no, I am 99.9% sure she is not cheating on me.

Yes I just got shot down while on vacation and I'm getting very frustrated ( hopefully everything makes sense)!!! Is there anything I am missing or out of the ordinary I can try? I am desperate!!

Thanks

SeekingChange
Under the stars